Politique de confidentialité

1. My Medic Watch Pty Ltd (mis à jour le 6 octobre 2017)

My Medic Watch Pty Ltd ABN 69612758228 (« nous », « notre », ou « MMW ») gère le site Web et les applications mobiles My Medic Watch Chute et My Medic Watch Epilepsie (le « Service »).

Cette page vous informe de nos politiques concernant la collecte, l’utilisation et la divulgation de renseignements personnels lorsque vous utilisez notre Service.

Nous n’utiliserons ni ne partagerons vos informations avec qui que ce soit, sauf tel que décrit dans cette Politique de confidentialité.

Nous utilisons vos informations personnelles pour fournir et améliorer le Service. En utilisant le Service, vous autorisez la collecte et l’utilisation des informations conformément à cette politique. Sauf indication contraire dans la présente Politique de confidentialité, les termes utilisés dans cette Politique de confidentialité ont le même sens que dans nos Conditions de Service.

2. Lois sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Vos renseignements médicaux personnels seront protégés conformément à la loi HRIP et vos renseignements médicaux personnels ne seront transmis à autrui que si cela s’avère important pour vos soins de santé ou justifié pour des motifs légaux et éthiques. Veuillez voir ci-dessous quelles sont les informations que nous recueillons et comment nous utilisons et protégeons ces informations.

3. Informations que nous recueillons

Pendant votre utilisation de notre Service, il est possible que nous vous demandions de nous fournir certaines informations personnelles permettant de vous contacter ou de vous identifier. Aux informations personnelles d’identification ci-dessous peuvent s’ajouter, sans s’y limiter, votre adresse e-mail, nom, numéro de téléphone, adresse postale, et autres informations (« Informations personnelles »).
Nous collectons des informations personnelles, médicales et de localisation à votre sujet. Cela comprend les demandes d’aide déclenchées automatiquement ou manuellement, la fréquence cardiaque, etc. Nous stockons également des informations sur vos contacts, vos aidants et les médecins, y compris:

(a) dans le processus de demande
(b) lorsque vous mettez à jour les données personnelles, et
(c) lorsque nous communiquons avec vous ou une de vos personnes contact désignées. Les informations personnelles que nous collectons à votre sujet incluent des informations sur la santé.
d) lorsqu’il y a un épisode de chute ou de crise, nous recueillons des informations spécifiques et des informations sur la santé comme la fréquence cardiaque
e) lorsqu’il y a un épisode de chute ou de crise, nous déterminons votre position via la localisation GPS
f) des informations supplémentaires que nous collectons, sans s’y limiter, comme le type d’appareil mobile que vous utilisez, l’identifiant unique de votre appareil mobile, l’adresse IP de votre appareil mobile, votre système d’exploitation mobile et des informations sur votre utilisation de l’application. Voir les données de journal ci-dessous pour plus d’informations.

Données de journal
Nous pouvons également collecter des informations que votre navigateur envoie lorsque vous visitez notre Service ou lorsque vous accédez au Service par ou via un appareil mobile (« Données de journal »).

Ces données de journal peuvent inclure des informations telles que l’adresse IP de votre ordinateur, le type de navigateur, la version du navigateur, les pages du Service que vous visitez, l’heure et la date de votre visite, le temps passé sur ces pages et d’autres statistiques.
Lorsque vous accédez au Service via ou via un appareil mobile, ces Données de journal peuvent contenir des informations telles que le type d’appareil mobile utilisé, l’ID unique de votre appareil mobile, l’adresse IP de votre appareil mobile, votre système d’exploitation mobile, le type de navigateur Internet mobile que vous utilisez et d’autres statistiques.

En outre, nous pouvons utiliser des services tiers tels que Google Analytics qui collectent, surveillent et analysent ce type d’informations afin d’améliorer les fonctionnalités de notre Service. Ces fournisseurs de services tiers ont leurs propres politiques de confidentialité concernant la manière dont ils utilisent ces informations.

Veuillez consulter la section concernant les informations de localisation ci-dessous en ce qui a trait à l’utilisation de vos informations de localisation et de vos options.

Cookies
Les cookies, ou « témoins de connexion », sont des fichiers contenant une petite quantité de données, pouvant inclure un identifiant unique anonyme. Les cookies sont envoyés à votre navigateur à partir d’un site Web et transférés sur votre appareil. Nous utilisons les cookies pour collecter des informations afin d’améliorer les services que nous vous procurons.

Vous pouvez demander à votre navigateur de refuser tous les cookies ou d’indiquer quand un cookie est envoyé. La fonctionnalité Aide sur la plupart des navigateurs fournit des informations sur la façon d’accepter les cookies, de désactiver les cookies ou de vous informer lors de la réception d’un nouveau cookie.

Si vous n’acceptez pas les cookies, vous pourriez ne plus être en mesure d’utiliser certaines fonctionnalités de notre service et nous vous recommandons de les laisser activés.

Vous serez informé que nous utilisons des cookies soit sur notre page Web ou dans les modalités de l’entente.

Remarketing comportemental
Nous pouvons utiliser les services de remarketing pour faire de la publicité sur les sites Web de tiers après votre visite du Service. Nous, et nos fournisseurs tiers, utilisons des cookies pour informer, optimiser et diffuser des annonces en fonction de vos visites effectuées sur notre Service.

Appels téléphoniques
Nous pouvons enregistrer les appels téléphoniques effectués ou reçus par nous au cours de la prestation du service.

4. Pourquoi nous collectons des informations

Nous collectons des informations personnelles pour assurer la prestation du Service, y compris:
a) pour contacter – par SMS, par notifications envoyées sur applications ou par téléphone – votre contact ou vos aidants
b) pour contacter – par SMS, par notifications envoyées sur applications ou par téléphone – votre contact d’urgence
c) pour contacter ou donner des informations au personnel d’une ambulance, à la police et à d’autres services d’urgence au besoin, et
d) à des fins de facturation.

Nous collectons ces informations dans le but de fournir le Service, de vous identifier et de communiquer avec vous, de répondre à vos requêtes/demandes de renseignements, de vous servir et d’améliorer nos services. Si nous ne collectons pas d’informations personnelles vous concernant et concernant les personnes à contacter, nous ne serons pas en mesure de fournir le service.

Communications
Nous pouvons utiliser vos informations personnelles pour vous contacter via des bulletins d’information, du matériel de marketing ou de promotion et d’autres informations susceptibles de vous intéresser. Vous pouvez refuser de recevoir la totalité ou une partie de ces envois de notre part en suivant le lien de désabonnement, ou les instructions fournies dans les e-mails que nous envoyons, ou en nous contactant.

5. À qui nous transmettons habituellement des informations

Nous transmettons une quantité limitée d’informations médicales à votre contact désigné, aux aidants, à l’ambulance, à la police et aux autres services d’urgence. Nous donnons des informations médicales et autres à vos médecins si vous donnez accès à votre tableau de bord ou à tout autre service.

Les fournisseurs de services
Nous pouvons faire appel à des sociétés tierces et à des individus pour faciliter notre Service, pour fournir le Service en notre nom, pour effectuer des opérations liées au Service et/ou pour nous aider à analyser l’utilisation qui est faite de notre Service. Cela inclut les entreprises qui peuvent envoyer des messages ou envoyer des SMS en notre nom.

Ces tiers ont accès à vos informations personnelles uniquement pour effectuer des tâches spécifiques en notre nom et sont tenus de ne pas divulguer ou utiliser vos informations à d’autres fins.

Respect de la loi
Nous divulguerons vos renseignements personnels lorsque requis par la loi ou une citation à comparaître, ou si nous croyons qu’une telle action est nécessaire pour se conformer à la loi et aux demandes raisonnables d’application de la loi, ou pour assurer la sécurité ou l’intégrité de notre Service.

Transaction d’affaires
Si nous participons à une fusion, à une acquisition ou à une vente d’actifs, vos renseignements personnels peuvent être transférés à titre d’actif commercial. Dans de tels cas, nous vous fournirons un avis avant que vos informations personnelles ne soient transférées et/ou ne soient soumises à une politique de confidentialité différente.

6. Politiques de gestion de l’information

Nos politiques sur la gestion des renseignements personnels sont disponibles sur demande en nous contactant par courriel à bonjour@mymedicwatch.com

7. Accès à l’information

Vous pouvez demander l’accès aux informations que nous détenons à votre sujet en nous contactant par email à bonjour@mymedicwatch.com

8. Corriger l’information

Vous pouvez nous demander de corriger les informations personnelles que nous détenons à votre sujet.

9. Collecte et conservation des données

Vous pouvez aisément faire cesser toute collecte d’informations par l’Application en désinstallant l’application. Vous pouvez utiliser les procédures de désinstallation standard pouvant être disponibles sur votre appareil mobile ou via le marché ou le réseau de votre application mobile.

Vous pouvez également demander une désactivation par courriel, à l’adresse bonjour@mymedicwatch.com.

Nous conserverons les données fournies par l’utilisateur aussi longtemps que vous utiliserez l’Application et pendant une période raisonnable par la suite. Nous conservons les informations collectées automatiquement pendant une période maximale de 24 mois et nous pourrons les stocker par la suite. Nous pouvons utiliser ces données agrégées dans des projets de recherche sur des maladies. Nous n’utiliserons que les données agrégées, et aucune des informations permettant l’identification personnelle. Si vous souhaitez que nous supprimions les Données fournies par l’Utilisateur que vous avez fournies via l’Application, veuillez nous contacter à l’adresse bonjour@mymedicwatch.com et nous vous répondrons dans un délai raisonnable. Veuillez noter que certaines ou toutes les Données fournies par l’Utilisateur peuvent être requises pour que l’application fonctionne correctement.

10. Enfants

Seules les personnes âgées de 18 ans ou plus ont l’autorisation d’accéder à notre Service. Notre Service ne s’adresse à personne de moins de 18 ans (« enfants »).

Nous n’utilisons l’Application ni pour solliciter sciemment des données concernant des enfants ni pour commercialiser ces données auprès d’eux.

Nous ne collectons pas sciemment des informations personnellement identifiables auprès d’enfants de moins de 18 ans. Si vous êtes un parent ou un tuteur et que vous apprenez que vos enfants nous ont fourni des informations personnelles, veuillez nous contacter à bonjour@mymedicwatch.com. Si nous apprenons que nous avons recueilli des renseignements personnels auprès d’un enfant de moins de 18 ans sans l’obtention du consentement des parents, nous prenons des mesures pour retirer ces renseignements de nos serveurs.

11. Sécurité

Nous sommes soucieux de préserver la confidentialité de vos informations. Nous fournissons des garanties physiques, électroniques et procédurales pour protéger les informations que nous traitons et conservons. Par exemple, nous limitons l’accès à cette information aux employés et aux entrepreneurs autorisés qui ont besoin de connaître cette information pour exploiter, développer ou améliorer notre Application.

Veuillez noter que, bien que nous nous efforcions d’assurer une sécurité raisonnable aux informations que nous traitons et conservons, aucun système de sécurité n’est sécurisé à 100% et nous ne pouvons empêcher toutes les atteintes potentielles à la sécurité ou garantir la sécurité absolue des informations personnelles que nous avons collectées de votre part.

12. Changements

Cette politique de confidentialité peut être mise à jour en tout temps et pour quelque raison que ce soit.

Nous nous réservons le droit de mettre à jour ou de modifier notre Politique de confidentialité à tout moment et vous devriez consulter cette Politique de confidentialité périodiquement.

Votre utilisation continue du Service après que nous ayons publié des modifications à la Politique de confidentialité sur cette page constituera votre acceptation des modifications et votre consentement à respecter et être lié par la Politique de confidentialité modifiée.

13. Votre consentement

En utilisant les Services, vous consentez à ce que nous traitions vos informations comme indiqué dans la présente Politique de confidentialité maintenant et telle que modifiée par nous. « Traitement » signifie utiliser des cookies sur un ordinateur/appareil portatif ou utiliser ou toucher des informations de quelque manière que ce soit, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, collecter, stocker, supprimer, utiliser, combiner et divulguer des informations, toutes ces activités ayant cours en Nouvelle-Galles du Sud en Australie. Si vous résidez en dehors de la Nouvelle-Galles du Sud, vos informations seront transférées, traitées et stockées là sous les normes de confidentialité de la Nouvelle-Galles du Sud en Australie.

14. Transfert international

Vos informations, y compris vos informations personnelles, peuvent être transférées – et conservées – sur des ordinateurs situés en dehors de votre état, province, pays ou autre juridiction gouvernementale où les lois sur la protection des données peuvent différer de celles de votre juridiction.

Votre consentement à cette Politique de confidentialité suivie de votre soumission de ces informations confirme votre acceptation de ce transfert.

15. Liens vers d’autres sites

Notre Service peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites qui ne sont pas exploités par nous. Si vous cliquez sur un lien d’un tiers, vous serez redirigé vers le site de ce tiers. Nous vous conseillons fortement de consulter la politique de confidentialité de chaque site que vous visitez.

Nous n’avons aucun contrôle sur, et n’assumons aucune responsabilité pour le contenu, les politiques de confidentialité ou les pratiques des sites ou services de tiers.

Avons-nous oublié quelque chose?

Contactez-nous si vous avez des questions concernant la confidentialité lors de l’utilisation de l’Application, ou si vous avez des questions sur nos pratiques, veuillez nous contacter par email bonjour@mymedicwatch.com ou par courrier: PO Box 3308 St Pauls, NSW 2031.

Privacy Policy

1. My Medic Watch Pty Ltd (updated on 25 May 2018)

My Medic Watch Pty Ltd ABN 69612758228 (‘we’, ‘us’, ‘our’, or ‘MMW’) operates the website and the My Medic Watch Fall or Epilepsy Apps mobile application (the “Service”).

This page informs you of our policies regarding the collection, use and disclosure of Personal Information when you use our Service.

We will not use or share your information with anyone except as described in this Privacy Policy.

We use your Personal Information for providing and improving the Service. By using the Service, you agree to the collection and use of information in accordance with this policy. Unless otherwise defined in this Privacy Policy, terms used in this Privacy Policy have the same meanings as in our Terms and Conditions.

2. Information privacy laws

Your personal health information will be protected in accordance with the HRIP Act and your personal health information will be given to another person only if this is important for your healthcare or can be otherwise legally and ethically justified. Please see below for what information we collect and how we use and protect that information.

3. Information we collect

While using our Service, we may ask you to provide us with certain personally identifiable information that can be used to contact or identify you. In addition to the below personally identifiable information may include, but is not limited to, your email address, name, phone number, postal address, other information (“Personal Information”).

We collect personal, health and location information about you. This includes help requests automatically or manually triggered, heart rate, etc. We also store information about your contacts, caregivers, and doctors including:

(a) in the Application process
(b) when you update personal details, and
(c) when we speak to you or a nominated Contact Person. The personal information we collect about you includes health information.
d) when there is an episode of falls or seizure we collect specific information, and health information like heart rate
e) when there is a recording of a fall or seizure we collect your location via GPS location
f) Additional information that we collect but not limited to, the type of mobile device you use, your mobile devices unique device ID, the IP address of your mobile device, your mobile operating system, and information about the way you
use the Application. See Log Data below for more information.

Log Data
We may also collect information that your browser sends whenever you visit our Service or when you access the Service by or through a mobile device (“Log Data”).

This Log Data may include information such as your computer’s Internet Protocol (“IP”) address, browser type, browser version, the pages of our Service that you visit, the time and date of your visit, the time spent on those pages and other statistics.

When you access the Service by or through a mobile device, this Log Data may include information such as the type of mobile device you use, your mobile device unique ID, the IP address of your mobile device, your mobile operating system, the type of mobile Internet browser you use and other statistics.

In addition, we may use third-party services such as Google Analytics that collect, monitor and analyze this type of information in order to increase our Service’s functionality. These third party service providers have their own privacy policies addressing how they use such information.

Please see the section regarding Location Information below regarding the use of your location information and your options.

Cookies
Cookies are files with a small amount of data, which may include an anonymous unique identifier. Cookies are sent to your browser from a website and transferred to your device. We use cookies to collect information in order to improve our services for you.
You can instruct your browser to refuse all cookies or to indicate when a cookie is being sent. The Help feature on most browsers provide information on how to accept cookies, disable cookies or to notify you when receiving a new cookie.

If you do not accept cookies, you may not be able to use some features of our Service and we recommend that you leave them turned on.

You will be notified that we are using cookies either on our web page or in this Privacy Policy.

We may use cookies for the following reasons and purposes:

Behavioural Remarketing
We may use remarketing services to advertise on third party websites to you after you have visited our Service. We, and our third-party vendors use cookies to inform, optimize and serve ads based on your past visits to our Service.

Phone Calls
We may record telephone calls made or received by us in providing the Service.

4. Why we collect information

We collect personal information to enable us to provide the Service, including:

a) to contact, via SMS, apps notifications or telephone your contact or caregivers;
b) to contact, via SMS, apps notifications or telephone your emergency contact;
c) to contact or give information to ambulance, police and other emergency services if required, and
d) for billing purposes.

We collect this information for the purpose of providing the Service, identifying and communicating with you, responding to your requests/inquiries, servicing you, and improving our services. If we do not collect personal information about you and the Contact Persons, we will not be able to provide the Service.

Communications
We may use your Personal Information to contact you with newsletters, marketing or promotional materials and other information that may be of interest to you. You may opt out of receiving any, or all, of these communications from us by following the unsubscribe link or instructions provided in any email we send or by contacting us.

5. Who we usually give information to

We give limited health information you provide to your nominated contact, caregivers persons, the ambulance, police and other emergency services, and we give health and other limited information to your doctors and any other caregivers or person with whom you provide access to your dashboard or any other service.

Service Providers
We may employ third party companies and individuals to facilitate our Service, to provide the Service on our behalf, to perform Service-related services and/or to assist us in analyzing how our Service is used. This includes companies that may message or send SMS on our behalf.

These third parties have access to your Personal Information only to perform specific tasks on our behalf and are obligated not to disclose or use your information for any other purpose.

Compliance with the law
We will disclose your Personal Information where required to do so by law or subpoena or if we believe that such action is necessary to comply with the law and the reasonable requests of law enforcement or to protect the security or integrity of our Service.

Business Transaction
If we are involved in a merger, acquisition or asset sale, your Personal Information may be transferred as a business asset. In such cases, we will provide notice before your Personal Information is transferred and/or becomes subject to a different Privacy Policy.

6. Information management policies

Our policies on managing personal information are available on request by contacting us via email at hello@mymedicwatch.com.

7. Access to information

You may request access to information that we hold about you by contacting us via email at hello@mymedicwatch.com

8. Correcting information

You may ask us to correct, request access to or delete personal information we hold about you. We reserve the right to refuse a request if we believe it would violate any law or cause the information to be incorrect. Our contact details are at the bottom of this Privacy Policy.

9. Data Collection and Retention

You can stop all collection of information by the Application easily by uninstalling the Application. You may use the standard uninstall processes as may be available as part of your mobile device or via the mobile application marketplace or network. Note that, even if you delete the Application, the data will still remain on our secure server/ database. We do not automatically delete the data when users delete the Application because we are not notified by Apple or Google when a user deletes the Application. If you would like that data deleted, please make sure that you delete that data from your device before you delete the Application.

You can also request to opt-out via email, at hello@mymedicwatch.com.
We will retain User provided data for as long as you use the Application and for a reasonable time thereafter. We will retain Automatically Collected information for up to 24 months and thereafter may store it in aggregate. We may use this aggregated data in research studies on medical diseases. We will only use the aggregated data, not any personally identifiable information. If you’d like us to delete User provided data that you have provided via the Application, please contact us at hello@mymedicwatch.com and we will respond within 30 days. Please note that some or all of the User provided data may be required for the Application to function properly.

10. Children

Only persons age 18 or older have permission to access our Service. Our Service does not address anyone under the age of 18 (“Children”).

We do not use the Application to knowingly solicit data from or market to children.
We do not knowingly collect personally identifiable information from children under 18. If you are a parent or guardian and you learn that your Children have provided us with Personal Information, please contact us at hello@mymedicwatch.com. If we become aware that we have collected Personal Information from a children under age 18 without verification of parental consent, we take steps to remove that information from our servers.

11. Security

We are concerned about safeguarding the confidentiality of your information. We provide physical, electronic, and procedural safeguards to protect the information we process and maintain. For example, we limit access to this information to authorized employees and contractors who need to know that information in order to operate, develop or improve our Application.

Please be aware that, although we endeavour provide reasonable security for information we process and maintain, no security system is 100% secure and we are unable to prevent all potential security breaches or guarantee the absolute security of the Personal Information we have collected from you.

12. Changes

This Privacy Policy may be updated from time to time for any reason.
We reserve the right to update or change our Privacy Policy at any time and you should check this Privacy Policy periodically.

Where we make minor changes to our Privacy Policy, we will update our Privacy Policy with a new effective date stated at the beginning of the Privacy Policy. Our processing of your information will be governed by the practices set out in that new version of the Privacy Policy from its effective date onwards. Major changes to our Privacy Policy or the purposes for which we process your information. When we make major changes to our Privacy Policy or intend to use your information for a new purpose or a different purpose than the purposes for which we originally collected it, we will notify you by email (where possible) or by posting a notice on our website. We will provide you with the information about the change in question and the purpose and any other relevant information before we use your information for that new purpose.

Your continued use of the Service after we post any modifications to the Privacy Policy on this page will constitute your acknowledgment of the modifications and your consent to abide and be bound by the modified Privacy Policy.

13. Your Consent

By using the Services, you are consenting to our processing of your information as set forth in this Privacy Policy now and as amended by us. “Processing,” means using cookies on a computer/hand held device or using or touching information in any way, including, but not limited to, collecting, storing, deleting, using, combining and disclosing information, all of which activities will take place in New South Wales in Australia. If you reside outside the New South Wales your information will be transferred, processed and stored there under New South Wales – Australia privacy standards.

14. International Transfer

Your information, including Personal Information, may be transferred to — and maintained on — computers located outside of your state, province, country or other governmental jurisdiction where the data protection laws may differ than those from your jurisdiction.

Your consent to this Privacy Policy followed by your submission of such information represents your agreement to that transfer.

15. Links to Other Sites

Our Service may contain links to other sites that are not operated by us. If you click on a third party link, you will be directed to that third party’s site. We strongly advise you to review the Privacy Policy of every site you visit.

We have no control over, and assume no responsibility for the content, privacy policies or practices of any third party sites or services.

16. EU Users’ Rights

This section of our Privacy Policy applies to the users of our platform in the EU. We would like to inform you about your EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) rights and how we safeguard them.

Did We Miss Anything?

Contact us If you have any questions regarding privacy while using the Application, or have questions about our practices, please contact us via email hello@mymedicwatch.com or by mail: PO Box 3308 St Pauls, NSW 2031.